Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:37 AM - December 07, 2010
Windshield
"I expected more than this." -Push, Moist

3:13 AM - December 07, 2010
Head Cold
I'm irrationally angry at nothing i realize, but to me it's something. I should be grateful i know, but surrounded by all that, even my joy of shopping fades. There's nothing i want, and there's nothing i need. There's no fun in this...

9:23 PM - December 06, 2010
Expectations
With my siblings, it's like a constant throw down and no one's coming up for long.

9:13 PM - December 06, 2010
Self-Destructive Tendencies
I don't like to ask for anything, because it captures their attention. And i know i'm a disappointment, because that's the way i wanted it. And despite all this, they've still won.

7:11 AM - December 05, 2010
Flashing Lights
I open my window to make a wish, and the first star i see is a satellite, so i wished on it instead.

5:14 AM - December 05, 2010
Like A Thief In The Night
You're in for a surprize.

2:20 AM - December 04, 2010
Fact 63
Even more than surprizes, i hate fire places. The smell of burning always gets to me.

12:30 AM - December 04, 2010
Catch My Breath
Last year the river ice cracked beneath our feet, and we ran as quickly as we could, before everything fell through. Afterwords it was like nothing ever happened.

3:25 AM - December 02, 2010
Underscore
You're right, i do blame you for everything, because that day i lost something important to me.

1:46 AM - December 02, 2010
Four Star Mary
My brother is able to intimidate almost anyone, with his attitude and stature. Yet i remember staring him down and argueing as we stood outside the Calgary cineplex, then winning. The food he makes. I remember him running the moment he saw my dreamcatcher spinning and exitting the house just as quickly. Him hitting the floor in our uncle's hospital room, and the world shaking. The scale going all the way around and then some. An over-turned jimmy in some field and prison guard calling him hell's angel, as she sobered up. And i remember everything else too, every single fucking thing..

8:19 PM - December 01, 2010
Tiamandia Comae
She hears them dreaming in the middle of the night, like a hundred little voices jumbling together, bouncing through her bedroom window.

8:20 AM - November 26, 2010
Fact 72
I may lack the ability to scream, but it doesn't stop me from shouting.

8:16 AM - November 26, 2010
Needles And Thread
He held me when i was shaking, and i still couldn't believe it. That any one would love me, when i couldn't.

8:37 AM - November 24, 2010
Figure 1
"You're killing your heros, you're killing them one by one." -Vanus Empty, Dead Poetic

8:31 AM - November 24, 2010
Zutara
Where do you belong?

6:06 AM - November 23, 2010
Cool Like That
Steven Wright is a genius, i would never of thought to put slinkies on an esculator. But it sounds fun, doesn't it?

1:29 AM - November 23, 2010
Strangle Hold
The gremlins are back...

8:08 PM - November 20, 2010
Fact 31
All i do is plan.

3:09 AM - November 19, 2010
Tangled
A couple days after the explosion in the mexican hotel, my mom turns to me and asks, "I wonder if they got the bodies right?" I know i shouldn't laugh, considering they are from town and such, but i now know were i get it from. This morbid fascination.

9:08 AM - November 16, 2010
Fact 87
I was born on a Monday.

10:46 AM - November 15, 2010
Damage Control
"Why do you hate being around people so much?"
"It's not that, it's just that they just tire me out. I'm constantly holding myself back, and concealing my true self."
"Why bother? I like you the way you are."
"For the same reason your back's against the wall."

6:58 PM - November 14, 2010
For Whom The Bell Tolls
It's not that i'm at a loss of what to say, it's just better if i keep my mouth shut, or seem insensitive.

8:29 AM - November 14, 2010
Fact 51
I'm the curious cat, that's never fully satisfied. I want to know everything. I want to bat you with around with my paw.

8:17 AM - November 14, 2010
The Waypoint
She counts not in numbers, but in lines.

6:25 PM - November 13, 2010
Chiko's Song
I almost hugged him, the hanged man for the three new chapters of Meiru Hito that he translated. To bad, he couldn't be reached.

7:10 AM - November 13, 2010
Heavy Rain
"Carving your faded smiles, i pulled out the plug"
"It'd be useless to pick up fallen petals"
"I still love you, I don't want to be apart from you, but i have to tell you"
-Just Be Friends, Megurine Luka

2:04 AM - November 12, 2010
Hard Candy Christmas
My dedication lays in the strangest places, like walking my heals bloody instead of asking for money from dad for new shoes. Wanting to see my sister walk two miles up town every day, snow or rain, for a job instead of speaking up. Giving up, without ever having to try.

5:53 AM - November 11, 2010
Bullet Of Love
This fascination with dropped series is dangerous, but Meiru Hito was so good... I'm up to chapter 27, volume 4 and then poof, done, no soup for you. Fuck...

12:48 PM - November 09, 2010
Blood Cells
Hontou wa Wakeaerumono nantenaikara Furikaeranakatta -Half Pain, Bana
(The truth is, we couldn't understand each other,
So I left and didn't look back)

8:03 AM - November 07, 2010
The Good Girl
"I want to see your teeth," he says.

5:37 AM - November 07, 2010
Absolute Strangers
Hey Joe, i wonder if you ever think of me? I want to thank you though, for being there for me, back then. Today your words were repeating in my head, "To of never met you, even the devil could not of been so cruel." It made my day again.

11:25 PM - November 05, 2010
Dive
We have a secret, a huge one. We're trying to grip normality, and like water, it slips right through our hands, hitting the ground like empty vodka bottles. We only think it's alright.

5:50 AM - November 04, 2010
Old Wounds
My mother can not tell dried blood from rust, and for that i am grateful.

7:16 PM - October 31, 2010
Stranger Danger
I don't know is not an acceptable response to every thing. It annoys the hell out of me.

8:29 AM - October 31, 2010
Poke And Prod
Chalmers: Okay, why did you do this?
Wolff: Emergency repair procedure number one.
Chalmers: You kicked it?
-Spacehunter: Adventures In The Forbidden Zone

8:19 AM - October 31, 2010
Dark Chocolate
There is nothing she can say, that you haven't heard before...

6:40 AM - October 31, 2010
Arms Length
Perhaps if all we did was fall, every thing would be okay. We would be loved equally. Every one would be at arm's length and no one would have to hurt.

12:14 AM - October 31, 2010
Engorged
We would never of met if your were a man, because circumstances would of been different. Had i been born a man, my life would be very different. My dad would of payed more attention, and i wouldn't of been isolated from my peers at school. I would of fought more, and been expelled, instead on sitting on the benches in the field alone. I would of been more confident, and sure of myself, as Dad prepared me to take over the towing business and dealt with people every day. I would of been high and utterly alone inside. So I can only imagine what your life would be like. With girls on your arm and them surrounding you.

10:05 PM - October 30, 2010
Grains
What bothers me most is i believed her. I should of known, that the plans would fall through. They always do. I just wish it was simpler, to get rid of her from my life like it was the others.

5:34 AM - October 28, 2010
Delivery Charges
My mom is the type of person who will go to a visit a person, just to play with their dogs. She may not even like them.

5:27 AM - October 28, 2010
I Hear You
So i turned up the heat, and turned the water tank switches off in fear, because i could smell it again. The scent of a short circuit burning, if only a little. My stomach hurts, and i'm slightly afraid to go to sleep. I hope Lee can fix it, because i don't want to have to run over there again in a panic.

6:39 AM - October 26, 2010
Safe Again Today (Complete)
With out stretched arms, she encompassed the galaxy and filled her living room.

4:58 AM - October 22, 2010
Duty
"Don't wish. Don't start. / Wishing only wounds the heart."
-I'm Not That Girl, Elphaba [Wicked]

4:48 AM - October 21, 2010
Eyes To See
Some days she wishes someone would stop her, that they would say something as she walks by, about this fear of attachment. This refusal to meet their eyes.

1:22 AM - October 21, 2010
Put The Petal Down
My favourite people are those who throw their heads back to laugh.

6:23 AM - October 20, 2010
Wind Pipe
Remember, there is no spare key to this heart.

3:05 AM - October 19, 2010
Screening
Laurie Strode: How about you? Aren't you tired of my bullshit?
Will Brennan: I'm a counseller, i'm attracted to it.
-Halloween H20: 20 years later

1:43 AM - October 19, 2010
Fact 28
The first time i heard Stars Fell On Alabama Last Night by Tara Nevins, i knew it would the last song i ever heard.

8:27 AM - October 18, 2010
One, Two, Three, Four
That falling out had settled everything for her, she didn't need anyone in her life she couldn't depend on.

8:29 AM - October 17, 2010
Love The Way You Lie
Sometimes the sacrifices we make, well they make me sick. Like Gradma's head hitting the floor, and the bruises she wore. And how no one was to stop them, or she would throw a fit. I wonder what she thought of love then, because i knew how far she would go. Why she was so tired, and sore. Where did she lead us and how far will we go?

8:54 AM - October 16, 2010
Dialogues With The Devil (Taylor Caldwell)
I like the idea of hell having all the answers.

7:09 AM - October 12, 2010
Meal Plan
This whole eating less to live longer kick is just an attempt to preserve earth's resources, and make them last. Perhaps it will work.

2:31 AM - October 08, 2010
Over My Head
So she looked the other way, and he never waved.

2:29 AM - October 08, 2010
Alone
"Shut up, it's the fairytales that save us." -She Fell, Evans Blue

1:54 AM - October 08, 2010
Fedora
For a moment, her thoughts betrayed her.

3:27 AM - October 05, 2010
London Bridge Is Falling Down
The boat sailed across the screen, with blurring pixels, and colors so bright, you immediately thought of childhood. Then the verses began, and you were swept back, to when repeat was the only button you knew.

1:54 AM - September 29, 2010
Bound Woman
He looks at me like he knows, that i've been talking to him through our dreams.

3:29 AM - September 28, 2010
Hear Me Out
Sometimes i pretend my voice can cross distances, and that you can hear me. That when you look at me, you already know what i have to say.

6:38 AM - September 27, 2010
Full Moon
Sometimes that girl gets a little crazy, and she just can't stop herself. Even her sleeping habits change radically, and the blankets wrap around her neck like a shawl, instead of lying flat beneath her. She does stupid things like burying hands and just can't get enough air to fill her head, so she trembles. Secretly she wonders who's coming through, and trying to take over.. She isn't even sure if she likes this idea.

7:06 AM - September 26, 2010
Short Circuit
It was the breaker burning...

5:32 AM - September 26, 2010
Grave (Carmen Sandiego)
There is a hand in the gravel, and she was missing. What else can i say? (I really want this to work.)

2:56 AM - September 26, 2010
Momentum
Some idiot boys were stabbing cats, and the girls are running around playing hide in go seek in the dark, hoping the cops don't get them instead.

11:04 PM - September 25, 2010
Kill Switch
It didn't work, the switch keeps going off. That's $350 down the drain, more than 1/4 our monthly cheque. And in her anger, it's my fault, everything always is.

6:57 PM - September 25, 2010
Leak
Our neighbor helped us to get back at the owner, and Mom does not even realize this. I do not have the heart to tell her, that he regretted offering once the words came out of his mouth, and that even some people's kindness has a price. Thankfully though, he is a man of his word and there are so few of them left.

8:47 PM - September 24, 2010
Sink Into Me
Lately i cry for no reason, there is just this profound sadness. Walking down the street, staring at the computer and laying in bed, the tears just fall.

8:31 PM - September 24, 2010
Truth
Jay: "Why the big secret? People are smart. They can handle it."
Kay: "A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky, dangerous animals and you know it."
-Men In Black

3:00 AM - September 24, 2010
Supreme
I almost convinced Mom she was dead once. We were walking to the store, and she wasn't all there that day. I told her she had fell, and kept pointing towards the back of us, like you dropped your pocket. Finally she asked me how i could see her and I told her i saw dead people, she knew that. Finally she turned to check and i began shaking, trying to calm my laugher. She really did believe me, when she turned around annoyed.

12:47 AM - September 22, 2010
Worship
He looked at me honestly and said with awe, "but you're good at everything..." You have no idea boy.

5:32 AM - September 20, 2010
Score
Sometimes i wish life was just a game, so i could turn it off and restart at the last save point. But then again, maybe i would of just walked away too.

7:40 AM - September 19, 2010
Still Life
"To kill this girl, you have to love her." -Exit, Stage Left, Sandre E

5:59 AM - September 17, 2010
Knuckles
It didn't used to be this easy.

3:39 AM - September 17, 2010
Small Soilders
"He's creepy, the way he watches you," she whispers and i try not to laugh. You do not get it mom, even with this body, i am the dangerous one...

 

to haunt, to startle, and way-lay

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!