Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
4 0`Clocks
It`s like fate is leading us in the same direction, and we are avoiding it, like each other.

-
Bonds
Being honest might just destroy them.

-
What Could Of Been
My head is in the clouds, his head is in a hole.

-
Don`t Fuck With My Heart
The thing is i`m sick of second chances and thirds and fourths. I`m almost ready to give up on you. I am not reckless, so don`t expect me to be.

-
Spell It Out
I`m still standing here, hoping you`ll notice me. Nothing else has really changed.

6:31 AM - August 16, 2011
The Moment It Happened
She gets lost sometimes, and see things most don't.

6:14 AM - August 15, 2011
Fact 71
Even the risks i take are calculated.

4:31 PM - August 11, 2011
The Singing Lark
And that whole almost drowning thing, let's forget about that too.

2:18 AM - August 11, 2011
Can't Stop
Our tube popped in the middle of the river. We thought we were fucked for a moment or two.

6:46 AM - August 10, 2011
Wide Open Spaces
Lately when i smile, you think i would have sharp teeth.

6:29 AM - August 09, 2011
Day After Day
My brother went to the bar after it happened and told my boss, "I can't let my baby sister see this." They cleaned out the worst of it and i still managed to cringe when the scrub brush moved the congealed blood around like jello. It had been over an inch thick in the shower when my boss started, and I had what looked like a massive nosebleed left to clean there. Mom and Aunty were both pyschically shook entering the room, while i bemoaned the fact i had worn white sandles. My boss had looked at me and said my brother was something else, admiration in his voice. The guy who slit both forearms, survived by only 15 minutes.

5:55 AM - August 09, 2011
Silent Reason
And in the morning light, you're proven right once again. The man tried to kill himself.

6:12 AM - August 06, 2011
Storm Troopers
It's hard for me to get close to people, a person yes, but never a group.

7:25 AM - August 04, 2011
Corner Of The Soul
It's when she begins to bore herself, you know something is wrong.

7:42 AM - August 01, 2011
Here, There, Everywhere
My voice is louder than it used to be.

6:43 AM - July 31, 2011
Dust
I found my eden, withen a wasted world. A deserted patch of woods, surrounded with fallen trees from the last flood and luminated with a soft gray light. It glows, and beckons me, promising ghosts of memories. I wander if i will be the next to haunt it.

6:27 AM - July 31, 2011
What Is Right And What Is Wrong?
The situations my family manage to get into never cease to amaze me. Thier responses often make want to smack my forehead. There is just no getting through.

5:12 AM - July 30, 2011
No Boys Allowed
I'm a natural flirt, one of those girls who like to tease. Most of the time i'm just having fun, and it doesn't mean anything. I'm not interested, it just happens. And sometimes it breaks my heart when he is too, and it never goes anywhere.

5:09 AM - July 30, 2011
Pebbles
My castle has always been made of sand.

4:04 AM - July 27, 2011
Seed Pods
When i saw him cry so easily over the hit, i lost all respect for him. That was the real reason i could never date him.

5:08 AM - July 23, 2011
Herds
My father's memory box is a chest.

5:56 AM - July 18, 2011
Better Off Alone
A boy went to my mom's friend's house because he saw me there before, hoping to find a way to contact me.

4:38 AM - July 16, 2011
Taken Advantage
When i was younger i was always rewarded for this empathy, and now it seems to be my greatest regret. I don't want to come undone every time something happens. I don't want to feel for them.

-
Reputations
Is blood the only thing that ties our families together? It`s surely not loyalty.

3:11 AM - July 15, 2011
Lookout Tower
Alot of the time i wear a mask whenever i'm around people, it's distant and perhaps a little sad. There are few times it shows emotion, or even cracks. Yet the person behind it is very much alive, and doing okay. It's just hard to let go.

12:36 AM - July 15, 2011
All The Things She Said
Aunty is a horrible liar. She only ever convinces herself.

-
Character Flaws
It`s rare for mom to show such sight, when even i can`t predict what is going to happen.

8:01 PM - July 08, 2011
Spare Tire
"Your world is built around / Two faces of a clown / The voices in your head / Think that there's four pawn's down / Well in this unity / Fate has found the need / You better check your self / Before you check out." -Breakdown, Tantric

4:18 AM - July 08, 2011
Over And Over Again
Dear Furnace Fan,

Please do not randomly turn on and not go off. It freaks me out, and we cannot afford a new one.

Yours sincerely,
Girl With The Window Open

4:20 AM - July 07, 2011
How To Live, How To Die (No Directions)
Hey Kallie, what is it exactly we are cursed with? I still don't think you have a clue.

6:14 AM - July 06, 2011
Who Do You Trust?
It's more than instinct sometimes, this silent knowing.

2:41 AM - July 05, 2011
Out Of The Blue
"You had my heart, atleast for the most part." -A Little Piece Of Heaven, Avenged Sevenfold

8:21 AM - July 02, 2011
Cornflakes
She landed on her ass when we tried to scare them, and i got her instead. She hadn't expected it to sound so real.

5:59 AM - July 01, 2011
Fact 31
My closest friends are my family. I adopt those whom i am fond of.

2:38 AM - June 30, 2011
Natural Life
"Is it that God is lonely? Is that why we exist?" -Cat Magic, Whitley Strieber

2:29 AM - June 30, 2011
Idle Threats
The word sad bothers me. I realize that suicide hurts everyone around the person who died, but it was their decision and i can respect that. If they can't stand to live anymore, i won't say i'm sorry for your loss, and all that other bullshit to them. They went for a reason.

12:45 AM - June 28, 2011
Violets Are For The Dead Ones
One of my old classmates hung himself from a chandelier last weekend, when his parents were out of town. I guess he finally had enough.

3:40 AM - June 21, 2011
Drummers
To tell you the truth, that's the first thing i've heard in awhile that makes perfect sense.

3:59 AM - June 20, 2011
Forest Fire
I won't try to justify my actions with anything, i just don't want her here.

3:50 AM - June 17, 2011
Tailor
There's a frog outside my window calling, but that won't fool me into believing he's my prince.

 

to haunt, to startle, and way-lay

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!