Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 PM - June 26, 2015
The Lost Boy
I like my brother a lot more now that he's hurting. That's a horrible thing to say i know, but i feel like he can finally understand.

4:49 PM - June 15, 2015
Snapdragon
Sometimes I wish they could see me as clearly as you do. Most of the time though, that is the most unsettling thought I have.

1:16 AM - June 10, 2015
Ramifications
The apology I gave to you was mostly self-serving, a way to relieve the guilt I felt for my cowardice, but I think most are. I really do like you though, as a person, and that's not something I can say about a lot of people I know. I just wish I didn't have to interact with your family when I visit. My anxiety is bad enough, without adding more people to the mix. Your husband's accent is really hard to understand.

10:51 PM - May 26, 2015
Clarity
And in that emptiness, there is an echo.

1:15 AM - April 29, 2015
-
I'm terrible at staying in contact with people. Sometimes it is because I lose interest, because it's easier and others because i'm afraid of getting to close. A lot of people have carelessly hurt me, and it shows. I have a hard time reaching out to anyone now, even the ones I trust.

1:02 AM - April 29, 2015
Injustices
My best friend told me months ago I had a right to be angry, and for that I will always be grateful. They are the words I waited so long to hear, and are the words you were never able to gave me.

1:10 PM - April 04, 2015

What is right doesn't matter, what matters is we are family and that I care. You mean well, but this is what I want to be said. No child should have to feel like a burden. If you only want them so you don't have to look bad, don't. I may regret saying it, but it is true.

12:59 AM - March 31, 2015
Sparagmos
The questions I pose and words I speak are distractions, to keep you at arms length and away from what really matters to me.

1:06 PM - March 17, 2015
-
So many strange messages are appearing lately, and I can't even check this one until I get more money on my phone. It drives me crazy not knowing.

11:11 PM - March 09, 2015
Dead Leaves
I wish I could reach out to my sisters, the ones who share my blood and ask them all the questions that scare me. I wonder if they would be able to comfort me in a way I could never do myself.

9:31 PM - March 06, 2015
Magnetic Fields
Adrift is the only word I think I can of to describe this feeling. It's as if what has happened was fate, and knotted strings were caught between fingers. I'm always wondering if I was should give up my ideals for something I want, maybe even need.

9:07 PM - March 04, 2015

If I settled, I would disappoint more than just myself. I don't think I could handle that.

3:44 PM - March 04, 2015
-
Talk, or be silenced.

12:39 AM - February 26, 2015
-
"Shake my little soul for you now, toy
And I'll settle up into a world of noise
I'm a man of many tools and tricks and joys
With a battery of guilt on which to poise"
-Pools, Glass Animals

 

to haunt, to startle, and way-lay

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!