Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:29 AM - May 03, 2017
One Foot In Front Of The Other
I suffer every day for my choices, they can too.

4:10 AM - May 03, 2017
Hands In The Air
We put our foot down about Aunty staying over all the time when the campground is open, and K and her husband stay there free of charge, so K left her home alone. I'm wondering if she's hoping we'll feel guilty, but it isn't always up to us.

I do not have an open door policy anymore and I am not going to be there all the time, if they aren't for us. Mostly because we cannot afford to be, but also because I am tired of this bullshit. It isn't always about just what they want.

2:37 AM - May 02, 2017
Drunken Assholes
When I needed praise, he said my writing was evil, that I should only be writing about flowers and happy shit. Over ten years later I still have a hard time talking to my mother's ex without throwing it in his face that I had my poetry published before I was sixteen. I still have a hard time looking at him with anything but disgust. That every time I make a reference to plant life, it is also a silent fuck you.

4:16 AM - April 29, 2017
Family Matters
As the kids get older, they come around a lot less. And sometimes I make excuses when they do, because I'm having a bad day and can't stand being social. When I do see them though, I am always happy. I hope they know I will always love them.

6:30 AM - April 28, 2017
Love Lies Bleeding
Most days I miss cutting more than I miss people. Other days I am not so sure...

6:18 AM - April 28, 2017
-
Sometimes it just feels like I can't just win.

I'm afraid the belt on the furnace might be going now, and we are already short $70 with the rent increase and insurance. We are also still behind on the bills because of the Christmas presents we bought last year.

I considered trying to get a job at the bar again, but as a bartender instead of housekeeping. I realised quickly it wouldn't work because I struggle to talk on phones, and would have to rent out rooms as well, which is a big thing in the summer months. Dealing with people on a regular basis is hell for me as well, let alone drunks.

I feel trapped, and I'm am so tired of this, of being awake when I should be sleeping. mostly I just want things to go well for more than a few months.

9:20 PM - April 05, 2017
Why I Walk
We've always been friendly with this one cab driver in town. He's outspoken, and highly charismatic, but complains constantly about others behind their backs, and talks shit about us to others as well. Turns us down. A part of me would love to confront him, just to see his reaction and denial, to see him squirm. And finish it off with a too sharp smile, and the words, "everyone has a right to their own opinions. I have more than a few of my own."

6:44 PM - March 24, 2017
Static Cling
My best friend has grown in the last few years, embraced his true gender and few in love more than once. He has also expanded his circle of friends, and I am no longer as important as i once was. It hurts more than I care to admit.

He is happier though, and for that I am grateful.

When I am with him though, it feels as it always has. I just wish he was around more, because he still means a lot to me. I am closer to him than my real brother, though I love them both the same. The way I love all things. Way to much, and even when I don't want too.

2:00 AM - March 24, 2017
-
So it's my fault again the element in the hot water tank went, that the mixer wrecked. I'm so sick of this, of always being blamed. And then I have to stay up most of the night trying to keep the pipes from freezing.

My best friend is supposed to be coming tomorrow for the weekend and we don't have money to buy a new one for the next six days. I hate this.

11:12 PM - March 03, 2017
Fleshy Forms
I spent last night paranoid after seeing a woman in my room, crawling on the floor and reaching out. No doubt the product of my imagination, and caused by the dark and flashlight in my hand, but sometimes ideas linger, and you walk a little faster. You make sure your back is protected. Then today I spent most of the day fighting off dizziness, and this awful feeling of unease. I still am.

4:47 PM - February 24, 2017
Youth
I listened to my neice complaining about not being treated fairly, that she wanted to live with family that would treat her that way but I don't think she has realised it yet, but life isn't fair, nor most people.

It tooks me years to realise that. Hell, I am still trying to accept it.

And if any of us took her in, she would still be complaining about one thing or another. She's at that point, where she just wants what she wants. At that independent stage where she thinks she knows it all, and that she deserves it. That all her choices are good decisions.

And I know that often my elder sister is unfair. That the boys get away with a lot more, and many things get overlooked. She is trying though, and sometimes that is enough. Other times it isn't.

I want my niece to be happy, and I am trying to explain. find the right words for the next time i see her. Something that will open her eyes, and comfort her.

It won't fix the problem I know, but sometimes awareness helps.

She is still niave after everthing she has went through, and I am not sure if I am grateful for this or not.

Things are going to happen either way. I hope she does more than survive.

11:17 PM - February 12, 2017
Sashimi
This is the third time i have cut in the last forty days, and it's a far cry from the frequency in which i used to self-harm, but i know how easily that could change.

12:53 PM - February 10, 2017
Shuffleboard
And that's the other half of it. As soon as i am around people, i want to be alone. I can't win.

11:45 AM - February 10, 2017
Canned Pears
Normally I have no problem being alone, and left to my own devices but when I am this stressed I miss being around the people I love, the people I talk to. I miss the comfort they used to bring, the reassurance.

That's probably why I am spending so much time here, because unlike them, diaryland is always available. It is always safe. It doesn't always comfort me, but always makes me feel less crazy.

It offers relief.

11:30 AM - February 10, 2017
Escape Hatches
The last week I have had a hard time reading, and it is getting to me.

11:30 AM - February 10, 2017
-
So we spent the most of the money we had saved for the plan when the insurance person said it shouldn't be that high, and then we find out the initial fee is $400.The place could pay it, and then we pay them back in installments but right now with the rent increase and the bills it isn't a good idea. Especially if the place were to fail an home inspection. We would lose all we invested all over again.

Mom is supposed to be dealing with it today, as the insurance lady called and we were approved.She said they wanted the money, and mom said to cancel, we couldn't afford it and the lady said she couldn't. Said something about getting a void check. And of course, this is only what I've been told when mom woke me up so I may of missed more or she missed something in her frustration.

She said she will deal with it on Monday, and apart of me is grateful, I'm exhausted but now it's going to bother me until then.

9:33 PM - February 05, 2017
-
I am not looking forward to tomorrow, or the next eight weeks.


2:30 AM - February 04, 2017
Camera
You can understand something, and still not be able to change the way you feel about it.

I think that is what my nephew is suffering from.

He sees the way my sister spoils her sons, especially the one with a shortened life span and he can't help but want the same treatment.

He sees his own sister moving on, being rewarded and finds himself stuck. Feels something twist in his gut.

He sees the cake and cannot smile. Thinks this is not what he wanted.

8:43 PM - February 02, 2017
Arguing With Myself
And i know that things will be okay, but this kind of fear isn't something that can be reasoned with, swayed by logic, or by hope.

Trust me, i have tried.

For hours, and days. Sometimes even years.

8:14 PM - February 01, 2017
Names
Gender has never meant alot to me. I was always more interested in souls, and character.

8:14 PM - February 01, 2017
-
Lists usually provide me more than a little relief. I wish this one did.

By Friday, we should have everything ready for the insurance people or atleast i hope so.

Hopefully Mom will also make that appointment and follow through, so we will have back up if we have to move, or abandon this place.

2:57 PM - February 01, 2017
-
I am not sure what is going to happen now. Mom went with papers the landlord helped fill out, for the insurance they required, and the lady calls back with questions.

Mom got confused and then annoyed, and then finally had enough. Said to call the landlord, she knows more. We are renting to own, we don't own the place.

Hoping the landlord doesn't try to start something, when mom is trying to do what they asked of her.

And I am just so sick of this. Sick of the games, the lack of clarity and walking up in the cold for nothing.

12:14 AM - February 01, 2017
Se
"You don't have to react to everything that happens," they said.

My first thought was how can i not?

12:14 AM - February 01, 2017
-
Mom took the papers to the landlords today to fill them out, as many of the questions the insurance place asked she couldn't answer.

I doubt if we do get it and can afford it, that the plan will survive a home inspection.

There isn't much we can do about that though, with no income for a new roof or furnace and no money to replace the places were water damage has ruined the ceiling.

Mostly I will just be relieved to have this over with.

12:50 AM - January 31, 2017
Flickering Lights
It's whining, but it is the only way i can think to express the frustration i feel. The fear.

12:48 AM - January 31, 2017
-
We were supposed to hand over a copy of our fire insurance plan today, and mom is just going to try getting it or will be later. And i have to figure out something to do, after walking uptown with her and waiting for her to finish talking with the insurance people and running to the bank and back because i can't bring myself to go in with her. There is only so long i can pass browsing stores, and waiting for her to find me. We only have one phone between us and she can't text, and i didn't put enough on to recieve calls.

I wish he would of pulled through for us. I wish i didn't have to deal with any of this.

I just want to be left alone with my books and access to the internet. I don't want to have to interact with people.

5:58 PM - January 28, 2017
-
Twenty-six years have passed since i was born.

2:16 PM - January 25, 2017
-
I asked my brother if he would take mom to the bank and to the insurance place, because the people we are renting to own from are now requiring us to have proof of it. We have until the 31rst, and i am hoping we can get it at a resonable price.

The last time we tried they cancelled it, and wanted us to pay 3 times as much every two weeks, and on mom's income, even living alone she couldn't afford it.

Mostly i'm just hoping he does take her, so i don't have to go in with her. Strangers and an unfamiliar place are a really bad mix for me right now, and i am already anxious enough, and unable to stop worrying.

12:38 PM - January 18, 2017
-
Now it's the bathroom light, and i still can't turn on the ones in my room. I hate this. I hate being terrified all the time. I hate waking up and crying, because things are often worse.

Reacting to conflict in a reasonable matter has never been my strong suit. I am terrible when it comes to confronting things. I hide, avoid it and over think things. Hope i can come up with a solution that doesn't involve other people. I don't like being uncertain, or not knowing how things will unfold.

I know eventually i will have no choice, that i will have to act.

But for now, i just hope we can make it until the summer.

8:27 PM - January 07, 2017
-
Since they put the water lines in beside the trailer we have been having problems. We haven't been able to use the kitchen lights since then, and i figure they must of shaken the wires loose when they packed the dirt down. And then there is the roof, which i tarred twice this summer and again it's leaking.

Never rent to own from slum lords. It isn't worth the grief.

6:35 PM - December 28, 2016
-
She should never of had me. Both of us would of been happier.

9:39 PM - December 25, 2016
Scatter Diagrams
It's been bothering me all day, this lingering sadness and i have finally realised that it is grief.

I am mourning.

And it is not even a single loss that is causing it, but a series.


6:37 PM - December 20, 2016
-
I'm honestly surprised that my father gave me twice the normal amount he does for christmas.

I'm also afraid to spend much of it in case something goes wrong. Well, what i don't have to give up so the my niece and nephews can have money for presents, because that is what my sister said to get her kids.

And i love shopping. I love being able to buy things that will make them smile, things that will be useful. But sometimes it hard having to sacrifice what i want to ensure everyone else has decent gifts. And it's not just once, but nearly every year.

I get small things or things that are atleast thoughtful, but never what my heart desires. Many of my family like to say it's the thought that counts, but we all know that's bullshit. We smile and pretend, but in the end it does matter.


1:39 PM - December 19, 2016
Caution Tape
A part of the roof collapsed in my room yesterday. I did my best to fix it, but i am afraid it may pull the other part down. I was so sure i had all the leaking spots fixed when i went up in the summer and tarred all the seams and cracks. Now i'm thinking the wind lately might of pulled something up.

Mom's blaming me again, and i am so sick of having to deal with these things. I'm tired. She doesn't worry the way i do, or think that far ahead and it fills me with dread, with envy.

I read an article months ago about intelligence and happiness. That the smarter you are, the harder it was to attain and keep.

And right now, all i can think about is how fleeting it is. How doomed i feel.


12:56 PM - December 11, 2016
-
My pet parrot got injured the other night. I'm not working right now and the only income i have is what mom shares with me, and it is a small fixed amount. It makes everything hard. I asked dad for some money to help with the vet bill, which is something i never do. Mom does. He never replied back to me and then asked aunty if i was lying. Yet my best friend offered to send money without me even asking. And now i'm am angry at him, just so done on top of being tired and frustrated. It has been dealt with for now though.

I am also considering surrendering my bird, and it hurts. I have had him for over 9 years and adore him, but all i do is worry lately. I had a panick attack last night when he rubbed his eye on his perch and irritated it. I cannot keep doing this. I feel ashamed for even considering it, but i feel unfit and think he needs a better home.

2:19 PM - December 05, 2016
-
So that's done, and now i don't have to think about it until it comes up again. And hopefully that's never.

7:29 PM - December 03, 2016
Confrontation
Mostly i'm just tired of flitting from one disaster to another. Barely surviving. Hoping i can get up the courage to charge things, when the thought of having to talk to people alone sends me into tears.

7:26 PM - December 03, 2016
-
One more day, and i will know if my fears are founded.

7:01 PM - November 26, 2016
Drowning
My aunt showed up at our house drunk last night, some time after midnight. And mom said the scent of alcohol made her sick when she caught a whiff of it. That it reminded her of the smell in the room after my uncle died. She had a hard time sleeping after that.

8:37 PM - November 14, 2016
Yearning
"You are holding yourself hostage," she said. "Unsure of what you are asking for and still hoping they figure out the cost."

9:24 PM - November 04, 2016
Eventualities
T,

The anger never goes away completely. Three things happen. You either become to tired to hold onto all of it, fall numb or let it consume you.

8:07 PM - November 04, 2016
Kin
She says she wants to die.

I told her that the feeling will pass. That it will get better.

4:21 PM - November 02, 2016
-
There are days i miss being around people, around the the people i love. Today is not one of them.

1:09 AM - October 13, 2016
Another Lost Boy
I saw my brother the other day and his face was guant. Sunken like those from a months old corpse. His bones crawling to the surface, as if trying to escape the wasting frame.

And I still remember the warning. What happened when the picture shattered.

That man holds his life in his own hands, and weilds a cleaver like a butter knife. The edges dull, and blunted. And I keep thinking of that news story where another tried to saw through his leg with a steak knife. That it will not be a quick death.

8:26 AM - October 11, 2016
Our Time Will Pass
"Yes, i'm weak from everything i've been told.
And i'm weak from all the things that i know." -To The Sea, Seafret

9:46 AM - September 25, 2016
Proof
My hair now reaches my lower back when it is wet, and i am planning to cut it on my own. Throw it in a ponytail and just shear it. Get it done and over with. Dye it whatever ridiculous color tickles my fancy.

A part of me is torn because of my vanity, because it is one of my best features and the other half is sneering. Saying you need to do this, before that feeling consumes you. Before you prove yourself right.

Because something has to change.

9:51 AM - August 30, 2016
Revolving Doors
Lately, i've been trying to force myself to get a library card. To enter the new shared building. I almost gave up when i realised i needed either a valid id with address or postmarked mail less then 30 days old.

For most people this is an easily remedied issue. I am not one of them.

I asked my best friend if they would go with me when they were able to visit. He never answered. I'm not even sure if he is still planning to come. The last few years it feels like the person i knew has abandoned me.

9:15 AM - August 30, 2016

It's hard enough to be around the people i like, to interact with them, let alone some random stranger. I wish you understood this.

How hard it is for me to function. To live.

7:17 AM - August 30, 2016
-
Twelve days of rashes, burning ears and headaches would frustrate any person.

-
-

12:52 PM - August 29, 2016
Aconite
As comforting as it would be to talk to your dead loved ones, are you really sure they are going to tell you what you to hear?

2:13 PM - August 28, 2016
Swept Up, Swept Under
You clearly do not understand the amount of damage a single pebble can do, my dear.

12:46 PM - August 23, 2016
-
All three of them are selfish idiots, and i am tired of having to remain objective when they are unable too.

11:47 PM - August 17, 2016
-
"You're like a child with your feet in the water." -Feet In The Water, Three Doors Down

 

to haunt, to startle, and way-lay

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!